Knowledge Base

Resetting a classroom meet link – Google Classroom

The Classroom Meet is ideal for meetings that need to take place immediately and hasn’t been pre-scheduled. Should you need a new link; e.g., the old one stops working; pupils using the link to hold their own meetings without adult you can reset it and generate a new one.  

Step 1: This can be done from within the Classroom Settings by clicking in the cog in the top right, scrolling down to Meet, clicking on the link and then clicking Reset. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Previous Recording a Meet – Google Classroom
Next Running assemblies – Google Classroom