Knowledge Base

Prevent pupils joining lessons early – Google Classroom

Some of you have asked us how to prevent pupils from entering a Meet before teachers are present or re-entering later without an adult being present. Once a reoccurring lesson has been created. This can be stopped by changing the settings within ‘Add Google Meet video conferencing’. 

Step 1: After clicking ‘Add Google Meet video conferencing’ you should see a cog icon appear over on the right. You will need to click this and then turn off ‘Quick access’. With this off, it requires that the host joins first before anyone else can get into the Meet. It also requires the host to admit those joining 

Step 2: Click Save. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Previous Playing audio in a Meet when presenting – Google Classroom
Next Recording a Meet – Google Classroom